Music at Noon: Bayside Trio

Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
Farnsworth Library
The Farnsworth Art Museum, in partnership with Bay Chamber Concerts, is pleased to present our second winter season of intimate Music at Noon lunchtime concerts. Each concert takes place on the second Wednesday of the month during January, February, March, and April.
Spend your lunch hour in downtown Rockland enjoying a simple, tasty warm lunch from Atlantic Baking Company while surrounded by art and music in the beautiful environs of the Farnsworth Art Museum’s Library. These four diverse, fifty minute performances are a perfect way to unplug from the workday and relax with a community of fellow music and art lovers.

The cost is $25 per concert. Tickets include a cup of soup, bread and a cookie, as well as free entrance to the Farnsworth Art Museum following the show.

Bayside Trio (Nicole Rabata, flute; Anastasia Antonacos, piano; Benjamin Noyes, cello)
Widely recognized for their dynamic and imaginative approach, the Bayside Trio is a bold new voice in contemporary chamber music today. Dedicated to pioneerig new works, creatively arranging for their instrumentation and presenting compelling repertoire that is seldom heard, the Trio is passionate about inspiring their audiences with inventive interpretations of progressive new works.
Anastasia Antonacos, pianist, Nicole Rabata, flutist, and Benjamin Noyes, cellist are internationally acclaimed prizewinners and recitalists. Collectively they have appeared throughout the Northeast and beyond since the Trio’s debut performance in 2006, presenting their diverse and exciting programs to a wide range of audiences.

Recent highlights include concerts at Trinity College in Hartford, Eastern Nazarene College, University of Southern Maine Spotlight Concerts, Bates College Noonday Series, the ‘Music at Colby College’ Series, the Portland Conservatory of Music Concerts, Elan Performing Arts Gallery and Sanford Historical Society. Their recent collaboration with mezzosopranoSolange Merdinian resulted in a critically acclaimed performance of the Madrigals by Armenian composer Tigran Mansurian.

Trio in D Major, Hob. XV:16   Franz Joseph Haydn
Andantino piu tosto allegretto
Vivace assai
Night Thoughts        Chen Yi
Not Just A Place      Cecilia McDowall
Trio                            Bohuslav Martinu
Poco Allegretto
Andante - Allegretto scherzando
Concert sponsor:
The Bayside Trio
Type of event:
View the calendar »